A Digital India Initiative

Performance of Common Service Centres (CSCs) in Tamil Nadu

September 24, 2018

Common Service Centre (CSC):

The Common Service Centre (CSC) scheme was formulated under the National e-Governance plan envisaged the CSCs to act as front end delivery channels to provide various Government services. The Government of Tamil Nadu vision for the Common Service Centre Project is that the IT enabled Government Services should be accessible to the common man in his/her village, through efficient, transparent, reliable and affordable means.

The original PPP model of Common Service Centres was that Service Centre Agencies (SCA) would be identified by tender process and they shall in turn identify Village Level Entrepreneurs (VLEs), who shall establish and operate Common Service Centres (CSCs) which are to be the front end service delivery points of the Scheme.

The TamilNadu e – Governance Agency (TNeGA) runs 10420 centres and 10854 counters under 4 SCAs. A bouquet of e-District, e-Sevai and APNA in Tamil Nadu provide 207 services to public from the CSCs. The transaction count details from CSCs for the period from April 2010 to June 2018 are made available on TNOGD Portal as a Dataset and it can be accessed from


e-District is a State Mission Mode Project under the National e-Governance Plan. e-District has been envisaged by Government of Tamil Nadu as automation of workflow and internal processes of District Administration with the possibility of seamless integration of various departments including Revenue, AdiDravidar and Tribal Welfare, BC and MBC Welfare, District Social Welfare, etc. for providing services to the citizens. This project is of paramount importance to the State as it would help in creating an automated workflow system for the district administration and help in providing efficient department services through Common Service Centres (CSCs) the primary front end channels

The details on number of e-District Services offered through various CSCs across Tamil Nadu from Apr 2010 to Apr 2018 are made available as Dataset on TNOGD Portal at

The Department-wise list of e-District Services offered through various CSCs in Tamil Nadu are made available as Dataset on TNOGD Portal at Source URL :


e-SevaiCenter acts as a front-end delivery point for Government, Private and Social sector services to rural citizens. The objective of the e-Sevai centre is to develop a platform that can enable various organizations to integrate their social and commercial goals for the benefit of rural population and to deliver services in ‘Simple, Moral, Accountable, Responsive and transparent'(SMART) and most cost effective manner. The e-Sevai Delivery Channels are ELCOT, TACTV, PACCs, VPRCs, IFAD and Other agencies like Municipalities, Corporations and Panchayat Offices.

The Department-wise list of e-Sevai Services offered through various CSCs in Tamil Nadu are made available as Dataset on TNOGD Portal at

DataSet Source URL :


The Apna CSC acts as one-stop solution for various G2C and B2C services and it is a Single window outlet, comprising of an automated and secure Prepaid Wallet Management System for VLEs. It is integrated with Aadhaar based e-KYC and it has Dashboard for VLEs.

The Domain-wise list of CSC (DigitalSeva) Services live on Tamil Nadu are made available as Dataset on TNOGD Portal at

DataSet Source URL :